Josephine Foster - This Coming Gladness [2008]

Saturday, October 4, 2008

A1 The Garden Of Earthly Delights
A2 The Lap Of Your Lust
A3 Lullaby To All
A4 I Love You & The Springtime Blues
A5 All I Wanted Was The Moon
B1 Waltz Of Green
B2 Sim Não
B3 Second Sight
B4 A Thimbleful Of Milk
B5 Indelible Rainbows

Colorado born Josephine Foster has practically defined what it means to be an outsider folk singer. Initially with Born Heller and then solo and accompanied by the Supposed, her unsettling soprano and way with a song takes the eerie otherness of those early Appalachian ballads and brings them, whispering, into our dreams.

The Coming Gladness brings the folk aesthetic that Josephine has explored in her recent albums to the psyche rock territory of her recordings with the Supposed. This intense, uncompromising music is the looming badlands landscape lit by the charged lightning strikes of an extraordinary voice.


320 kbps